Thank You Past Board Members, Welcome New Members

As the beginning of our fiscal year nears, we honor our outgoing board members and celebrate the new members joining us. Habitat for Humanity of Summit County is proud to have an innovative, passionate board of 21 directors who govern our work in the community. This diverse group of professionals focuses on our mission, strategy, and goals when overseeing our organizational activities. We wouldn’t be where we are today without a strong group of board members so we want to take a moment to thank those who have served on our board and welcome those oncoming members.

The members leaving our board this year include Kandi O’Connor, Jay DePasquale, Monica Vinay, and Marie Brilmyer. These members have served our organization for 2 years. Jay DePasquale and Monica Vinay held presidential roles during their term and Marie Brilmyer held the role of vice president. We are thankful for everything these members have done to help our affiliate grow to better serve Summit County. Each member has dedicated many hours supporting our mission by attending board meetings, home dedications, volunteer build days, fundraising events and ground breakings. They have lived out our mission well and will continue to support our work. Join us in thanking these members for their dedication, hard work, and support over the past years.

We are excited to welcome Michael Clark, David Oeschger, Michelle Carano, and Lynda Nowak onto our board for the next fiscal year. These new members are passionate about supporting their community, dedicated to our mission, and excited to use their talents and connections to help Habitat for Humanity of Summit County continue to grow. To read more about each of their backgrounds, please click this link. We can’t wait for these new members to start building up our community through Habitat for Humanity of Summit County!